top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMitali

Dear younger self,


If you are done with ruining and staining your clothes then read this --



Honestly when I was your age ( I finally said this! God I feel so old now) I always used to think about getting older, living a life on my own terms, using a credit card and all the things that adults do.

But today, when this adulting thing is coming nearer, I don't feel the zest or its excitement anymore.

I know it's going to be fun to manage dozens of responsibilities and having your own freedom but you know childhood was more fun.

At the age of 12, I wanted to go to college so bad and today I want to be with my family more than spending time in my dorm room.


Adulting actually looks like a gold metal which is not gold.


You are lucky to be in your childhood.

Don't run. Just walk and observe all things and be grateful because one day they will fly away, leaving you behind on the ground and in the real world.


So be in your present, dream big and work on it.


Your teen years are going to be painfull, adventurous, lovely and complicated.


But trust me, you will get through it.


Your moments today will turn into giggles and tears tomorrow so live them right now.

Do mistakes, get scolded, stand in a punishment and yeah study properly as well as these things will turn into clouds of warm tales and you'll regret not indulging yourself in them.


Don't try to copy others because once you grow up, your true self will tell you how beautiful and special you have been all along.


You are one of a kind and only you can define yourself.


If everyone becomes the same then who will be called unique?


Even if you do things that make people laugh at you or embarrass you then don't take it on your heart.


Laugh with them.


They will eventually stop.


Laughing at your mistakes isn't bad, as a matter of fact, it actually lifts you up and instead of crying in bed you get to improve them.


I am not scaring you. Being an adult is good and exciting at its own place and childhood is beautiful in its own way.


Out of all the stages, childhood is the most precious because it is the only stage that stays in your heart for the rest of your life.


Live it while you still have it in your hands.

Love more. Laugh more. Live more.

Because right now your past and your present are all you have got so appreciate your journey while you walk through it.


 

Now go on and put some more paint on that t-shirt of yours.


147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page