top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMitali

What happens to our curiosities after we die?

Updated: May 30, 2020

I saw this movie yesterday called "Letters to Juliet" which actually has no connection with what I am going to talk about in this post but there was this dialogue that hit me so hard that I couldn't stop thinking about it.

"What" and "If" are two words as non-threatening as words can be. But put them together side-by-side and they have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life: What...if?

What do you think is the major symbol of our curiosities put in words?

In my opinion, it's "what if".

What if? What if? What if? Keep saying it again and again and you'll get one thing in your mind that will keep you up all night.

As a matter of fact, your curiosity towards that particular thing will keep you up all night.

Our shower thoughts, our self theories, our little stories, these are all born from our brain who is curious enough to question the existence of those thoughts that you think about under the shower or while sipping a cup of coffee with your solitude.

And here's a question, what happens to these unanswered questions after we die?

Well, it will totally make another sense if you write them down and pass it on. And there will come a day when they'll all have an answer.

But what if we don't write them down and keep it in our brains forever?

Will they always remain unanswered?

Yes or no?

That's what I am going to talk about here.

About my theory.

It's simple and maybe a bit ludicrous but that's what curiosities are all about. If Vinton Cerf and Bob Kahn would have thought that their brains were stupid, then we wouldn't even be here.

 



Here's the thing, what if when we die, our questions do meet their answers? And there's no way we can come back to this world to let everyone know about it because we are already dead? And that's why we find ways to tell people for their own betterment as that particular answer might have the power for the next invention in the world of extraordinary mankind.

Remember the time when Einstein, as a young man, dreamt that he was sledding down a steep mountainside, going so fast that he eventually approached the speed of light. As this moment, the stars in his dream changed their appearance in relation to him. He woke up and meditated on this idea which would become the most famous scientific theories of all time.

Alright maybe this has no connection and maybe Einstein was intelligent enough to think things through OR MAYBE someone made him have this dream. No one knows.

As for me, I don't take dreams lightly.

I might be going to a spiritual path, but that's a part of my theory.

And even if my questions will have their answers after I die, I don't want them to just lay around unanswered while I live. As it'll be more interesting to experience explanations while I walk down the fairway of life.

Seek your answers, that's what adventures are all about.

 

And it's obvious that the end of our lives is a completion of our experiences and perhaps our questions too.



226 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


Prachi Prem
Prachi Prem
May 29, 2020

Yayayya♥️Always always wanted to see you doing this my baby !! Xoxo🌸

Like

nikitalohiya2003
May 29, 2020

This was beautiful . LOVELY LIL BOSS 🌼

Like

alaskaayoung75
alaskaayoung75
May 29, 2020

Wow! This is so amazing. I love it!!

Like

Shivesh Srivastava
May 29, 2020

So we have a new blogger in the house❤️very well written

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page